- Can you hide your posts from someone on Instagram?
- When you restrict someone on Instagram Can they still message you?
- Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
- What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?
- What is restrict in Instagram?
- What is the difference between restricting and blocking on Instagram?
- How do I know if someone has restricted me?
- Can I restrict someone on Instagram?
- How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
Can you hide your posts from someone on Instagram?
Despite the posts shared on feed, Instagram lets users hide their stories from certain followers.
Actually, to hide a story from people, you can block them just like you did to hide posts.
Moreover, if you change your privacy status to private, only people who follow you can see your stories..
When you restrict someone on Instagram Can they still message you?
A restricted user also can’t directly message you on Instagram DM. Their messages will be moved to the Message Requests section, and you won’t receive notifications from their account either.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.
What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?
The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.
What is restrict in Instagram?
NEW DELHI : Facebook-owned Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” globally that will let users stop people who bully them via offensive posts or abusive comments.
What is the difference between restricting and blocking on Instagram?
When you block someone, they cannot comment on your posts. However, when you restrict a person, both of you can still comment on each other’s posts. Now here’s the big thing. The comment made by the person whom you have restricted will only be visible to them.
How do I know if someone has restricted me?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can I restrict someone on Instagram?
— Log into your Instagram account through your Android or iPhone. — Go to the profile of the person you want to restrict. — Click on the three dots on the right-hand side. — Select the restrict option.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
If someone has restricted you, then they will never appear as “Active Now”. i.e. The green “online” dot will never appear on their profile picture. Furthermore, the “Active 1h ago”, etc, status will also not appear under their messages.